Who, What, Why…

www2

Who?- My Name is David Sollis, I’m the wrong side of midlife (unless I live to be 160) and I’m a poet of sorts, in so far as I’ve been reading and writing poetry since I was about 8 years of age. Until very recently, I’ve rarely shared my poetry with anyone who I wasn’t related or married to.

What/Why – This is my blog and my website, perhaps the correct terminology is ‘blogsite’. Anyway, this is where I will share my likes/dislikes and thinking about poetry with the world wide inter-web and invite comments. Another key element to what I’m trying to do here is to encourage other people to dabble with their inner-muse and get some enjoyment from doing so. I’m also a publisher, as I founded TAP Publishing UK to obtain a set of ISBN numbers, in order to publish a poetry anthology to raise money for charity (see News). This is something I intend to repeat for as long as possible (and at least until I’ve used all my ISBN numbers).

About Dai Verse

Poet/muso/sketch-doodler/marathon-runner, founder of The Amorphous Poetry Project and Tap Publishing UK http://tappublishing.uk/blog/
This entry was posted in About and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

