Poetry for the Google-Eyed

google

I recently read an article about how Google is a poet of sorts.  The premise being that Google’s text that appears below the search box as you type – the bit that attempts to predict what your typing, is sometimes quite poetic and humorous.

So, I decided to have a go and see what happened. Below are some of my favourites, which I think all tell their own story in a few lines:

P1020523

P1020533

P1020532

About Dai Verse

Poet/muso/sketch-doodler/marathon-runner, founder of The Amorphous Poetry Project and Tap Publishing UK http://tappublishing.uk/blog/
This entry was posted in Comic Verse, Experimental writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Poetry for the Google-Eyed

  1. With Luck says:

    How interesting! Im a teacher and next time I need a starter sentence for my writing classes, I may just turn to Google! 😀 thanks for the brilliant idea!

  2. Dai Verse says:

    Wow, I’ve been helpful to a teacher – that’s definitely a first for me.
    Best of luck for the writing classes.

Leave a Reply

